Suite: Dreams – 12″ Vinyl


Scott Perry’s third album with his band The EastVangelicals is a thematic collection of love-songs written over the course of a 14-year relationship.  Suite: Dreams (more info HERE) kicks off with first single “All & Everything”, a bouncy 3-minute romp through the story of love, and carries on to explore various aspects of a developing relationship.  “Sunshine” and “Sweetheart” were borrowed back from The Orchid Highway and Top Drawers respectively, each bursting with the joy of discovery that marks the early blooming of love.  “More Than Friends” describes how love can can come over us despite ourselves, noticed by others around us before we finally admit it.  The “Dreams” of the title plays on “girl of your dreams” or “dreamboat,” but was inspired by several songs that actually came in a dream, chased down and captured in the light of day, notably “dreamsong” and “Dream With Me.”  That dreaming theme also informs the album’s upbeat closer, “Can’t Stop,” a brand new song written to bring the story up to the current moment.

SKU: SPM-SD-FULL-VINYL Categories: , ,

Additional information

Weight.5 kg
Dimensions31 × .5 × 31 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Suite: Dreams – 12″ Vinyl”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.